16
Mar
09

Luke 4:16-30: A Truly Great Passage

While rooting through some of my notes and papers from my Yale days, I discovered this little gem: a multifaceted exegesis of Luke 4:16-30 which I prepared for Prof. Diana Swancutt’s New Testament Interpretation course. I have great admiration for the author of Luke–in my opinion, he’s one of the great creative geniuses of early Christianity–and this rich pericope really shows off his abilities. Check it out:

Exegetical Working Paper (Luke 4:16-30)

1 Response to “Luke 4:16-30: A Truly Great Passage”


  1. 1 Fr. Lwanga Makoboza
    September 16, 2009 at 2:57 am

    I have liked your article. It is very well researched and informative.
    Thanks,
    Lwanga


Leave a Reply

